CIG Seminars Spring 2017 Program

cig 2017

CIG Seminars Spring 2017

Monday 12:15, Génopode, auditorium B, followed by sandwiches

Download the poster

Monday January 16, 2017
Jan van der Meer, University of Lausanne, CH
«
The secret life of mobile DNA in bacteria»
Host: Liliane Michalik

Monday January 23, 2017
Nick Gilbert, The University of Edinburgh, UK
«Regulation of large-scale chromatin architecture in mammalian cells»
Host: Andrzej Stasiak

Monday February 13, 2017
Claudia Bagni, University of Lausanne, CH
«Brain wiring and synapse shaping: the RNA-cytoskeleton perspective»
Hosts: Richard Benton & Alexandre Reymond

Monday March 13, 2017
Alex Webb, University of Cambridge, UK
«Signalling pathways regulating the circadian clock of Arabidopsis»
Host: Christian Fankhauser

Monday March 20, 2017
Luca Giorgetti, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research, Basel, CH
«A quantitative analysis of the hierarchical folding of mammalian genomes»
Hosts: Vincent Dion & Andrzej Stasiak

Monday March 27, 2017
Virginia A. Zakian, Princeton University, USA
«Stress at the ends: How and why telomeres respond to environmental change»
Host: Vincent Dion

Friday April 7, 2017 (GEN B, 12:15)
Charles Weitz, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA
«PERIOD complexes of themammalian circadian clock»
Host: David Gatfield

Monday April 24, 2017
Sara Mitri, University of Lausanne, CH
«The social lives of microbes»
Host: Alexandre Reymond

Monday May 8, 2017
Derk-Jan Dijk, University of Surrey, UK
«Circadian regulation of human sleep: a multilevel approach»
Host: Paul Franken

Monday May 15, 2017
Arkaitz Carracedo, CIC BioGune of the Basque Country, ES
«Metabolic requirements for prostate pathogenesis and progression»
Host: Lluis Fajas

Monday May 22, 2017
Sven Gould, Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf, DE
«The impact of mitochondria on eukaryotic compartments and chloroplast protein targeting»
Host: Christian Fankhauser

Monday May 29, 2017
Maricel Kann, University of Maryland, USA
«A protein-domain approach for the analysis of disease mutations»
Host: Ioannis Xenarios

Monday June 19, 2017
Stephen Liberles, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA
«Internal and external sensory systems»
Hosts: PhD students & Postdocs

Monday June 26, 2017
Mala Murthy, Princeton University, USA
«Neural mechanisms for dynamic acoustic communication in flies»
Host: Richard Benton

Tuesday June 27, 2017 (GEN B, 12:15)
Stanislas Lyonnet, Institut Imagine, Paris, FR
«TBA»
Host: Alexandre Reymond