CIG Seminars Spring 2024 Program

Monday 12:15, Génopode, auditorium B

Monday January 15, 2024
Pedro Beltrao,
ETHZ, Zurich, CH
«The genetics of human trait variation – from atoms to the organism»
Host: Jolanda van Leeuwen

Monday January 22, 2024
Ana Marija Jakšić,
EPFL, Lausanne, CH
«Genetics shape chaos-like individuality in learning in Drosophila melanogaster»
Host: Richard Benton

Monday February 19, 2024
David Gatfield,
CIG, University of Lausanne, CH
«Ribosomal emancipation, from triplet code to hub for cellular sensing and decision-making»
Host: Christian Fankhauser

Monday February 26, 2024
Olivier Pertz,
University of Bern, CH
«Self-organisation of MAPK signaling dynamics in cell collectives»
Host: Aleksandar Vjestica

Monday March 18, 2024
Jason Rihel,
University College London, UK
«Sleep pressure modulates synapse dynamics in zebrafish»
Host: Paul Franken

Monday March 25, 2024
Matthieu Boulard,
EMBL, Rome, IT
«Chromatin regulation of olfactory receptor choice»
Host: Maria C. Gambetta

Monday April 15, 2024
Tina Perica,
University of Zurich, CH
«Systems Biochemistry – How do complex cellular functions emerge from biochemical properties?»
Host: Jolanda van Leeuwen

Monday April 22, 2024
Todd Streelman,
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, USA
«Cellular basis of bower building behavior in Malawi cichlid fishes»
Host: Johannes Larsch

Monday May 27, 2024
Pei-Hsuan Wu,
University of Geneva, CH
«Guardians of Male Reproduction: A Non-coding RNA Perspective»
Host: Maria C. Gambetta

FRIDAY June 21, 2024
Cassandra Extavour,
Harvard University, Cambridge, USA
«TBA»
Host: Richard Benton


Monday June 24, 2024
Dan Zhang,
Temasek Life Sciences Laboratory Limited, Singapore, SG
«ER-PM contacts: formation, function and regulation»
Host: Aleksandar Vjestica

CIG Seminars Fall 2020 Program

CIG Seminars Fall 2020

Monday 12:15, Génopode, auditorium B

Free entrance

Download poster

Monday October 19, 2020 ONLINE
Valérie Hilgers, Max Planck Institute, Münich, DE
«Regulation and Function of neuronal RNA signatures through RNA-binding proteins»
Host: Maria Gambetta

Monday November 9, 2020 ONLINE
Christian Frezza, University of Cambridge, UK
«Mitochondria in cancer: Oncometabolites and beyond»
Hosts: PhD Students & Postdocs

Monday November 16, 2020 ONLINE
Lukas Neukomm, University of Lausanne, DNF, CH
«NAD+ metabolism in neurodegeneration from a fly’s perspective»
Host: Richard Benton

Monday December 14, 2020 ONLINE
Herwig Baier, Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Martinsried, Germany
«Vision to action in the zebrafish brain»
Host: Thomas Auer

CIG Seminars Spring 2020 Program

CIG Seminars Spring 2020

Monday 12:15, Génopode, auditorium B, followed by pizza for registered PhD students & postdocs

Free entrance

Download the poster

Monday January 27, 2020
Doris Wagner, University of Pennsylvania, USA
«(Re)programming cell fate and function in the context of chromatin»
Host: Christian Fankhauser

Monday February 24, 2020
Emi Nagoshi, University of Geneva, Switzerland
«Circadian regulation of sleep in Drosophila»
Host: Richard Benton

CANCELLED Monday March 9, 2020, at 2 PM (Joint DBC/CIG seminar)
Christian Gilissen, Radboud University Medical Centre, The Netherlands
«Computational approaches for resolving the genetic causes of neurodevelopmental disorders»
Host: Sven Bergmann

CANCELLED Monday March 16, 2020
Benedetta Bolognesi, Centre for Genomic Regulation, Barcelona, Spain
«Understanding disordered protein regions by deep mutagenesis»
Host: Jolanda van Leeuwen

CANCELLED Monday April 27, 2020
Dagmar Kratky, University of Graz, Austria
«Consequences of defective lipolysis: Lessons from mutant mouse models»
Host: Lluis Fajas Coll

CANCELLED Monday May 11, 2020
Maria (Charo) Robles, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität  München, Germany
«Using proteomics to study daily dynamics of physiology»
Hosts: PhD students & Postdocs

CANCELLED Monday May 18, 2020
Suliana Manley, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
«High-throughput super-resolution microscopy reveals organelle structure and dynamics»
Host: Maria C. Gambetta

CANCELLED Monday May 25, 2020
Alberto Kornblihtt, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
«Control of alternative splicing by transcriptional elongation»
Host: Isabel Lopez Mejia

CANCELLED Monday June 29, 2020
Herwig Baier, Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Martinsried, Germany
«Vision to action in the zebrafish brain»
Host: Thomas Auer